3305 Main Street Ste 019 Vancouver, WA 98663

Determine Modifications

Setup > General Settings - Determine Modifications

 

Wizard Steps to Show

Use these options to customize the Determine Modifications wizard.

Show Jobs step

If checked, the second step of the wizard allows you to choose which projects you wish to include (from the list of registered projects). If unchecked, this step will be skipped and all registered projects will automatically be included. By default, this box is checked.

Show Options step

If checked, the options step of the wizard allows you to select whether modifications (pending changes to your data) should be manually or automatically approved and whether or not to proceed with performing database changes. If unchecked, this step will be skipped and the default options will be used. Be default, this box is checked.

 

Default Options Automatically approve - Setting

This box controls the default Approval selection in the Options step of the Determine Modifications wizard. If checked, the Approval selection will default to Automatically approve modifications. If unchecked, it will default to Manually approve modifications. If you intend to review and approve each pending modification, you will likely want to leave this box unchecked. If you intend to review pending modifications and only clear the approval status when needed, you will likely want to check this box.

Automatically approve - Allow Override

This box controls whether the Approval selection in the Options step of the Determine Modifications wizard can be changed. If you intend for the user to be able to override the default selection when using the Determine Modifications wizard, leave this box checked. If you don't wish for the user to override the default selection, clear this box.

Automatically perform - Setting

This box controls the default state of the Automatically perform modifications when finished box on the Options step of the Determine Modifications wizard. If you intend to review pending modifications before they are performed, you will likely want to uncheck this box. If you intend to perform modifications immediately without any review, you will likely want to check this box.

Automatically perform - Allow Override

This box controls whether the Automatically perform modifications when finished box on the Options step of the Determine Modifications wizard can be changed. If you intend for the user to be able to override the default selection when using the Determine Modifications wizard, leave this box checked. If you don't wish for the user to override the default selection, clear this box.

 

Model Project

Use this box to identify the project number of the Model Project. This must correspond to a valid project number in your Prolog Manager database but does not need to be a project that is being integrated. To view a list of available projects, click the [...] ellipses button.

 

Save

Saves settings from this window in the Integrator database on the server

Cancel

Dismisses this window without saving change changes.


See Also